M.L. Spencer


M.L. Spencer


Darkstorm by M.L. Spencer is the first book in The Rhenwars Saga, a darkly epic fantasy series that chronicles the turbulent battle between two conflicting ideologies of magic and the moral imperatives that drive them.

In Darkstorm, Merris Bryar stumbles across a secret meeting in the forgotten passages beneath Aerysius, where she discovers that forces of chaos are hard at work boring the Well of Tears, a gateway to the Netherworld.

Faced with an imminent cataclysm that will destroy the magical heritage of their people, a conspiracy of darkmages have resorted to harnessing the powers of Hell to save their legacy. The only mages who can oppose them are Merris and her mentor, Sephana Clemley, along with their protectors, Braden and Quin Reis: two brothers with a turbulent past and a caustic relationship. But both Braden and Quin are compromised, harboring terrible and tragic secrets.

The Rhenwars Saga abandons the age-old theme of good versus and instead is an exploration into the gray area between two opposing philosophies of moral ethics: deontology and consequentialism. In Darkstorm, the main character Braden Reis adheres to deontological ethics, and is very inflexible in his morals. By contrast, his brother Quin is constantly compromising his values.

M.L. Spencer lives in Southern California. By day she works as a biology teacher; by night she sweats over a beaten-up keyboard. She is now in the process of expanding the Rhenwars Saga into a series. Her favorite authors are Robert Jordan, Stephen King and Frank Herbert. She is a member of the California Writers Club and the Science Fantasy Society.



Darkstorm Front cover


Please send an email to get in contact.


©2017 Celthric 


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?

%d bloggers like this: